The battle is over

Discussion in 'Digital Cameras & Equipment' started by mainstreet1997, May 17, 2008.

1. So I took your guys' advice and went to Circuit City and handled both cameras. I really liked the Nikon D60s quality but I had been leaning towards Canon since I already take pictures with the A630. Well turns out I ended up getting a Rebel XTI (cant afford the XSI) because the weight of the D60 with the lens on it nearly broke my wrist! Couldnt imagine carrying that around the parks all day!

Of course unfortunately I just got back from Disney last week. Oh well -- 23 more weeks and Ill be there again!

Thanks for the advice!
    Katie

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 11, 2014
  2. Roger

Roger Member Staff Member

Congrats Katie!

Now starts the fun of collecting CF cards and lenses!

3. Tim

Tim Administrator Staff Member

awesome for you, katie. welcome to the world of heavy backpacks!

4. LOL Thanks Tim! The heavy backpack is normal for me! Im a teacher and I have this habit of filling my bag up with books to read to the kids and all of my lesson plan stuff. Dragging my laptop, camera, Nintendo DS and ipod was no light trip down to Orlando either :p. Unfortunately the Xti didnt even come with a 16 MB CF card (and I dont have one) so I cant practice until I go to Target later today to get one. So far my one complaint about the Xti!

5. [​IMG]

The christening picture. Well one of them anyway. She kept looking away or walking away. Finally I was like "Bailey sit still for one second!" Ah, animals. Sorry it couldnt be more interesting but its gray and yuck outside -- not very condusive to testing out my camera. Doesnt the green carpet in my sun room make a great background, though?

6. Tim

Now you sound just like my wife (spec. ed. kindergarten)

7. Wow, kudos to your wife. I teach regular general ed Pre-K and thats ahrd enough. But there are some days I do think my kids are special :p

8. Tim